Jump to the main content block


The Department of Neuroscience was established in the Republic of China in 77 as an independent department

The Department of Neurosurgery has a department director who is responsible for leading the promotion and development of scientific affairs.

In addition to the general neurology department, there are five specialties including epilepsy department, cerebrovascular disease department, movement disorder department, behavior neurology department and neurophysiology department. There are also two rooms of brain wave room and electromyography room.

There are 14 full-time attending physicians, 8 of whom have appointed teaching positions (2 professors, 5 associate professors, 1 assistant professor)

  • 10 residents
  • 2 specially appointed expert physicians
  • 2 specialist nurses
  • 1 stroke case manager
  • 1 dementia case manager
  • 23 nursing staff (ward 5C)
  • 8 technicians (including 2 technicians)
  • 1 executive